Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Archival Collections
Some of the collections below are available online. Others are only available on-site and require a visit.
Chicago Collections Consortium
A free, centralized, web-based search engine and record-finding tool for accessing over 100,000 maps, photos, and letters related to Chicago's rich history and culture.
Chicago History Museum
Formerly the Chicago Historical Society, The Chicago History Museum cares for, showcases, and interprets millions of authentic pieces of Chicago and U.S. history.
Newberry Library: Chicago and the Midwest Collections
This on site collection (not digitized) contains extensive research materials relating to the history of Chicago and the Midwest, including their settlement, growth, politics, and eclectic inhabitants.
World's Columbian Exposition of 1893 (IIT)
A site that highlights four works focusing on various aspects of the Fair.
Archives at The Field
© The Field Museum, GN90799d_WCEledger_158. Typewriter Repairs and Supplies, page 158 of the World's Columbian Exposition Financial Ledger.
The Field Museum does not have a defined collection of archival materials from the 1893 World's Columbian Exposition.
For specific questions about our holdings, please contact Museum Archivist Armand Esai via email at firstname.lastname@example.org.